Falling in love again with creativity

I’ve been filming bits and bobs with my new camera and sound equipment and editing by learning how to use Adobe Premiere Pro (thanks YouTubers). There has never been a better time for the autodidactic/creative in me to acquire knowledge and experiment. It’s as if I’ve fallen in love again with filmmaking, having spent a long time out of sorts with the problems associated with narcissistic/neurotic personality types or “energy vampires” who flocked to the indie sector in droves. I needed time out. During the past year I got my teaching qualification with top marks (I’m officially Outstanding!) and underwent a metamorphosis of sorts. I have worked exceptionally hard during my time in the field as a filmmaker. Teaching, however, requires slightly different sets of skills and endurance; the challenges are on-going and the project never comes to an end. 

My mentor during my training year discussed my aims and ambitions and drew up a its of things that I wanted to achieve. Upon analysis, all of my aims were for creative activities. I will add links to what I am up to in future posts. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

